‘Want to create new memories for our fans:’ Virat Kohli ahead of ODI Men’s cricket World Cup 2023

India’s journey in the 2023 World Cup kicks off with a highly anticipated match against Australia on October 8.

As the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 approaches, Indian cricket icon Virat Kohli expressed the team’s desire to craft fresh memories for the passionate Indian fans. Set to be hosted by India starting on October 5, the tournament holds special significance for the cricketing nation.

During a promotional campaign for Star Sports, Kohli acknowledged the cherished memories of India’s 2011 World Cup victory but emphasized the team’s commitment to forging new ones this year. India’s journey in the 2023 World Cup kicks off with a highly anticipated match against Australia on October 8.

“The passion and unwavering support of our fans fuel our determination to win the World Cup. The memories of past World Cup victories, especially the iconic 2011 win, are etched in our hearts, and we want to create new memories for our fans,” Kohli remarked.

He also reiterated the team’s dedication to realizing the dreams of Indian cricket enthusiasts and expressed his enthusiasm for the campaign that captures the emotions of the fans. Kohli, who was part of the victorious 2011 ODI World Cup team, added, “I am thrilled to be a part of this incredible campaign which perfectly captures the emotions of our fans, and we’re ready to give it our all to make their dreams come true.”

In a similar vein, Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja affirmed the team’s resolve to make the fans proud through their on-field performances. With direct qualification secured by eight teams and Sri Lanka and the Netherlands earning the final two spots through a qualifier round in Zimbabwe, the stage is set for an exciting 46-day tournament.

“As a cricketer, there’s nothing more motivating than knowing that millions of fans are standing behind you, cheering for your success. This campaign reflects the deep passion and obsession of our fans to see Team India win. It’s a journey we’re embarking on together with the entire nation, and we’re determined to make our fans proud with our performances on the field,” Jadeja emphasized.

The tournament will feature 10 teams, including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, England, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Afghanistan, and the Netherlands. The group stage will follow a round-robin format, with the top four teams advancing to the knockout stages. The semi-finals are scheduled for November 15 in Mumbai and November 16 in Kolkata, culminating in the final on November 19 in Ahmedabad.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Technocharger is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Comments are closed.