Mushfiqur returns for Bangladesh as early start prompts Zimbabwe to bowl

In his first ODI as Zimbabwe captain, Regis Chakabva decided to field against Bangladesh in the series opener in Harare.
Chakabva, who is the stand-in captain after Craig Ervine pulled out of the ODI series due to knee and hamstring issues, said that the early 9.15am start prompted him to take the decision. He continued the good run with tosses for Zimbabwe. Ervine had won all three tosses in the preceding T20I series that the hosts won 2-1.
Zimbabwe have gone for a three-man seam attack that includes allrounder Luke Jongwe. Victor Nyauchi was handed an ODI debut after impressing in the final T20I with figures of 3 for 29. Chakabva has a decent batting line-up at his disposal too, but lacks the experience of the Ervine alongside Sean Williams, who too pulled out of the series due to personal reasons.

Zimbabwe: 1 Innocent Kaia, 2 Wessly Madhevere, 3 Tari Musakanda, 4 Sikandar Raza, 5 Regis Chakabva (capt & wk), 6 Ryan Burl, 7 Milton Shumba, 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Wellington Masakadza, 10 Richard Ngarava, 11 Victor Nyauchi

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal (capt), 2 Litton Das, 3 Anamul Haque, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Shoriful Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Technocharger is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Comments are closed.