India vs New Zealand Live score 1st ODI: IND take on NZ in Auckland, toss in a few minutes

06:06 (IST)

India vs New Zealand
First things first. Sun is shining bright in Auckland at the moment. India's tour of New Zealand has been marred by rain. The first T20I was washed away, the second was a rain-affected one too and the third one ended as a tie after rain played spoilsport 

05:57 (IST)

05:55 (IST)

India vs New Zealand- Pre-match talks
"We guys have been performing well for a period of time. At the same time, talking about myself, I have to keep performing. I know till the time I perform, it would be good for me. It keeps me on my toes and keeps me hungry," said Shikhar Dhawan

23:15 (IST)

Hello and welcome to our live coverage of the first ODI between India and New Zealand at the Eden Park in Auckland. Team India will be hoping to maintain their winning run in the tour of New Zealand, having earlier taken the T20I series 1-0.

Preview: Team India will begin its road to the 2023 World Cup on home soil when it takes on New Zealand in the first of three ODIs in Auckland on Friday.

Shikhar Dhawan once again returns as the stand-in captain of the Indian team in the absence of regular skipper Rohit Sharma and other seniors such as Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah. Dhawan takes over from all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who led the Men in Blue to a 1-0 series win in the T20I leg of their tour of New Zealand that took place right after the T20 World Cup in Australia.

Pandya has been rested from the ODIs along with the likes of veteran seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj and wicketkeeper-batter Ishan Kishan while Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Deepak Chahar and Kuldeep Sen have been included.

Kane Williamson, who recently returned to form after struggling with the bat for the most part during the T20 World Cup, continues to lead the Black Caps in the one-dayers after the T20I series. He led the Kiwis in the 2nd T20I, which Team India won by a comfortable margin of 65 runs, but missed out on the third game due to a medical appointment, leading to senior bowler Tim Southee taking over the reins.


New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Kane Williamson(c), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Tom Latham.

India: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson(w), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant.

Read all the Latest News, Trending News, Cricket News, Bollywood News, India News and Entertainment News here. Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Technocharger is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Comments are closed.